Études culturelles sur l’alimentation

Affichage de 1-7 sur 7 titre(s)
Trier par:

Growing and Eating Sustainably

The industrial food system, from production to consumption and waste, is a major contributor to environmental, social, and economic problems. Powerful multinational corporations have consolidated control ...

Du beurre ou des canons

Ce livre explore l’expérience de la faim et des privations, constitutive de l’histoire allemande au début du XXe siècle, ainsi que le reflet de cette expérience dans la mémoire sociale, comprise ...

Lost Feast

For readers of Michael Pollan and Anthony Bourdain comes an entertaining yet scholarly book about the foods we have loved to death. From passenger pigeons to megafauna, Newman identifies certain foods ...

Eat the Beetles!

Eat the Beetles! is an evolutionary, ecological, and cultural exploration of our conflicted relationship with having insects on the dinner plate. Epidemiologist, veterinarian, and The Origin of Feces ...

Alternative Trade

Par (auteur) Gavin Fridell
Catégories: Économie internationale

Free trade does not make a significantly positive contribution to a society’s well being, nor does real free trade exist. In Alternative Trade, Gavin Fridell confronts these assumptions through a passionate ...