Engagement politique

Affichage de 1-10 sur 23 titre(s)
Trier par:

Whipped

Whipped examines the hidden ways that political parties exert control over elected members of Canadian legislatures. Drawing on extensive interviews with politicians and staffers across the country, award-winning ...

Brotherhood to Nationhood

Charged with fresh material and new perspectives, this updated edition of the groundbreaking biography Brotherhood to Nationhood brings George Manuel and his fighting tradition into the present. George ...

Almost Feral

On July 2, 2015, influential social activist Gemma Hickey began a 908-kilometre walk across Newfoundland to raise awareness and funds for survivors of religious institutional abuse. Almost Feral celebrates ...

Holocaust to Resistance, My Journey

Born to Jewish parents in Paris in 1941, Suzanne was hidden from the Nazis on a farm in rural France. Alone after the war, she lived in Communist-run orphanages, where she gained a belief in peace and ...

Orange Chinook

The first scholarly analysis of the unprecedented New Democratic Party victory in the 2015 Alberta Provincial Elections, Orange Chinook brings together Alberta’s top political watchers to explore the ...

Radical Transformation

Par (auteur) Kevin MacKay
Catégories: Engagement politique

Drawing on a vast knowledge of history, human evolution, philosophy, and modern complexity theory, MacKay tells a story that recognizes the marvels of human civilization while revealing its dark tendency ...

Deep Diversity

What if our interactions with those different from us are strongly influenced by things happening below the radar of awareness, hidden even from ourselves? Deep Diversity explores this question and argues ...

Nothing to Lose but Our Fear

While the scale of recent uprisings may be unprecedented, the refusal of fear is not unique to our time.

As the Egyptian revolution gained momentum, a common refrain echoed across Tahrir Square: “The ...

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran's notorious Evin Prison ...

Confessions post-référendaires

Les généraux politiques qui ont mené la bataille référendaire de 1995 ont aujourd'hui tous quitté la scène politique. Certains sont plus ou moins oubliés; d'autres sont entrés de plain-pied dans ...