Crime and mystery: private investigator / amateur detectives

Showing 1-7 of 7 title(s)
Sort by:

Fifty-Four Pigs

“A delicious read.” — Iona Whishaw, author of the Lane Winslow mystery series

For readers of The Thursday Murder Club comes a lighthearted mystery with an incredible sense of place

A swine barn explodes ...

So Many Windings

Reverend Charles Lauchlan travels abroad to Scotland with his fiancé Maggie on a bicycle tour of the Highlands. Two near fatal accidents put members of the tour on edge and, to make matters worse, a ...

November Rain

The second in a new series from the author of The Murdoch Mysteries, November Rain features PI Charlotte Frayne investigating two mysteries in post-war Toronto, one about a veteran injured in the Great ...

Running from the Dead

A six-year search for a kidnapped boy ends in a murder that leaves a private detective trying to find a girl on the run before the police find him.

Shadow Stitcher

Basil Stark isn’t the man he once was. A reformed pirate and private detective, he walks the line between criminal and hero, living in the corners of what was once the island of Neverland, its magic ...

When the Flood Falls

When a phantom stalker targets her friend, Lacey McCrae’s crime-busting skills are tested to their limits. With her career in tatters and her marriage receding in the rear-view mirror, ex-RCMP corporal ...

The Trickster's Lullaby

A winter camping trip turns deadly as two missing teenagers, a twisted love triangle, and the spectre of radicalism create turmoil in the remote Laurentian wilderness.

Amanda Doucette’s cross-Canada ...