Crime and mystery: private investigator / amateur detectives

Showing 1-5 of 5 title(s)
Sort by:

Fifty-Four Pigs

“A delicious read.” — Iona Whishaw, author of the Lane Winslow mystery series

For readers of The Thursday Murder Club comes a lighthearted mystery with an incredible sense of place

A swine barn explodes ...

To Those Who Killed Me

Disgraced ex-cop Sloane Donovan has relied on her job as a fitness instructor to keep her mental illness and PTSD in check--until she finds a close friend dead, apparently by her own hand. Obsessive demons ...

So Many Windings

Reverend Charles Lauchlan travels abroad to Scotland with his fiancé Maggie on a bicycle tour of the Highlands. Two near fatal accidents put members of the tour on edge and, to make matters worse, a ...

Running from the Dead

A six-year search for a kidnapped boy ends in a murder that leaves a private detective trying to find a girl on the run before the police find him.

Shadow Stitcher

Basil Stark isn’t the man he once was. A reformed pirate and private detective, he walks the line between criminal and hero, living in the corners of what was once the island of Neverland, its magic ...